Editorial status · Approx. 9 min read · Offer checked September 1, 2026
Vivus.kz review summary
Vivus.kz presents itself as a Kazakhstan microfinance provider, not as a marketplace that passes one form to unrelated lenders. The published legal materials identify the lender as LLP “Microfinance Organisation Vivus” (ТОО “МФО “Вивус”). This matters because the named MFO is the entity in the contract template and the party that describes its consumer microloan products. The current product page publishes a range of KZT 5,000 to KZT 3,000,000, with terms from 5 days to 36 months, and says funds may be sent to a Kazakhstan bank account or card without collateral or guarantors. These are published product boundaries, not a promise of approval. The individual agreement can set a different amount, term, payment schedule and cost after the provider assesses the request. The online flow asks for an identity document, mobile number and email; final eligibility remains subject to individual assessment.
Company, legal entity and licence evidence
The reviewed licence document names LLP “Microfinance Organisation Vivus” and licence No. 01.22.0004.М. It states that the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market, through its Regional Representatives Administration in Nur-Sultan, issued the licence for microfinance activity on 21 November 2022. The provider’s legal update says its address changed from 1 October 2025 to 43 Syganak Street, office 10, Astana. Its current footer presents the same licence number with 14 October 2025. The public PDF and footer do not explain this difference, so the later date is not presented here as a separately verified reissue or renewal. The provider also publishes BIN 220840053133. Older provider documents show an earlier Syganak Street address, which should not replace the later legal update. Compare the legal name, BIN, address and licence reference in the individual agreement before signing.
Vivus.kz amount, cost and total repayment
The current product page says remuneration starts from 0.01% and does not exceed 0.095% a day, with GESV from 3.72% to 46%. It does not publish an official weekly or monthly base rate, and the daily range should not be assumed to apply to every borrower or product. A separate official application route displays a different set of figures: a 61–91-day period including extensions, GESV of 2,647.19% and APR of 347%. Its text says a request takes about four minutes, a decision about one minute and receipt normally no more than five minutes; another statement refers to up to ten minutes. The values cannot responsibly be merged into a universal Vivus rate. They may apply to a different short-term route, campaign or disclosure set. The contract template has spaces for the individual amount, annual remuneration and GESV. Before accepting, save the exact product screen and confirm principal, all fees, total repayment, due date and whether any extension is included.
Historical seven-day discount publication
Vivus published a “Grace period 7 days” notice on 19 December 2022. It described a discount equal to the daily remuneration rate when the borrower repaid principal, remuneration and other amounts within seven days. The notice says the provider could change the promotion and that, after the seven-day period, remuneration under the individual contract would be charged from the first day. This is evidence of a historical promotion, not evidence that the same promotion is active now. No current public schedule found in this review states a universal promotional rate, first-day charge, eligible amount, new-customer rule, repeat-customer rule or extension price. A reduced-rate screen should be retained and compared with the final agreement. If the individual agreement does not reproduce the discount, the borrower should not assume it applies simply because the historical news item remains online.
Application flow and eligibility for Vivus.kz
The provider’s rules describe applications from Kazakhstan residents and refer to scoring, credit information, financial capacity and income sources. That shows an assessment process exists, but it does not disclose a public pass/fail score, minimum income, employment type, age band or a rule that a specific credit-history result automatically qualifies or disqualifies someone. Those fields are marked as not publicly disclosed or subject to individual assessment. From 1 January 2025, the provider says contracts and changes are completed through biometric identification, biometric information at registration and/or an electronic digital signature, and that it added EDS signing. The exact signing method may depend on the transaction and legal process. Before entering personal or bank information, use the official Vivus.kz domain, read current privacy and consent screens, and check the lender identity shown on the application. Sending a request is not an approved loan and does not replace the written agreement.
Vivus.kz payout, repayment and late-payment risk
The product page states that funds can be transferred to a Kazakhstan bank account or card. The timing language on the application route is conditional: it separates application completion, an advertised decision time and receipt time, while verification and banking operations can delay a transfer. A displayed minute count is not a guaranteed funding commitment. The useful evidence is the amount actually credited, the provider confirmation and the executed agreement. The current contract template lists payment by a bank card connected through the website, bank transfer to the MFO account at Nurbank, and Qiwi or another payment terminal. It says charges of the bank, payment processor or terminal are paid by the borrower. The template allows a single payment, annuity schedule or differentiated schedule; it does not establish one repayment pattern for every product. The reviewed materials do not disclose a universal early-repayment calculation, payment-crediting cut-off or automatic-debit rule. Confirm each of those terms in the individual agreement.
Funding, repayment and late-payment risk at Vivus.kz
The application route displays a 61–91-day period including extensions, but the reviewed disclosures do not publish a universal extension price or eligibility rule. An extension should not be treated as automatic or free: the individual contract or new proposal must show the new due date, remuneration, total repayment and other charge. The current contract template sets a late penalty of 0.5% of the overdue payment for each day of delay, for no more than 90 calendar days of overdue, and no more than 10% of the originally issued microloan per year. It describes notices by SMS, messages, WhatsApp, Telegram, email and written correspondence, and phone calls initiated by the MFO no more than once between 09:00 and 21:00 on working days. It also allows collection agency, court or notary routes and assignment, subject to law and the agreement. The overdue page says a borrower may apply within 30 calendar days after default to seek an amendment; the outcome is not guaranteed.
A practical contract check before acceptance
The terms table deliberately separates facts published on the provider’s site from information that the reviewed documents do not disclose. For example, the site identifies a KZT range and daily remuneration range, while the public materials do not establish a universal age limit, employment test, early-repayment formula or extension cost. “Not publicly disclosed” does not mean the field is irrelevant; it means a reader should not invent a number from a different lender, old campaign or search result. The individual agreement should state the selected principal, method and schedule of repayment, annual remuneration, GESV or other total-cost indicator, total amount due, payment account, consequences of a missed payment and the legal entity receiving payment. Read it on a screen where the full text can be saved.
A useful final reconciliation has three parts. First, compare the amount paid to the account with the principal in the contract, because payment-service charges or deductions can affect usable cash. Second, compare every payment date and the total due with reliable income and essential expenses; a small daily percentage can still lead to an unaffordable payment when the term is short. Third, confirm that the legal name and contact channel used for payment match LLP “Microfinance Organisation Vivus”, rather than a copied message or an unrelated collector. Preserve the agreement, consent record, payment instruction and receipts. Those documents are more useful than an advertising headline if the borrower needs to ask about a correction, a restructuring request or the actual amount owed.
Assessment: what the published evidence supports
The evidence supports describing Vivus.kz as a direct Kazakhstan MFO with a named legal entity, a published licence document, a digital application process, a KZT product range and several repayment channels. It also supports a careful comparison of the main product page and the separate application route because their term and total-cost disclosures differ substantially. The public material does not support a promise of approval, a single universal APR, a fixed age range, no credit checks, a free extension or a live seven-day promotion for every borrower. The product can be considered only where the applicant meets the lender’s assessment and can repay the full contractual amount from dependable income without relying on refinancing. Before signing electronically, compare the legal entity, licence reference, net amount delivered, daily remuneration, GESV or APR, due dates, extension wording and late-payment terms. If a term differs from the saved product disclosure, request clarification in writing and recalculate the actual repayment.
- Treat the product page and the separate application route as different disclosures until the agreement identifies the applicable product.
- Use the published KZT range only as a boundary; final amount, eligibility and schedule are subject to individual assessment.
- Record the total repayment and every payment date, not only the daily rate or annual indicator.
- Do not rely on the 2022 discount notice as proof of a current promotion.
- Contact the named MFO early if payment may be missed and retain agreements, notices and receipts.
Additional provider-supplied product disclosure
In the information supplied for this review, Vivus.kz describes its main product as a remote microloan from KZT 10,000 to KZT 153,150 for 1 to 21 days. The provider says no collateral, guarantor or employment income certificate is required. These figures are a separate provider statement and may differ from the current product page or an individual agreement.
The provider says registration, application and contract signing are available online 24 hours a day, seven days a week, without an office visit. Funds are described as payable to a Kazakhstan bank account through an IBAN or to a bank card. The provider advertises review in several minutes and receipt in up to 10 minutes; verification, approval and bank processing can take longer.
The supplied product note lists a daily rate of 0.95% and says the service is available throughout Kazakhstan. It lists Kazakhstan citizenship, a Kazakhstan passport and age 18–70 as borrower requirements. It describes repayment by card from the personal account or by payment details. Confirm each item in the contract: these are provider statements, not an independent approval or funding guarantee.
The provider also describes an ongoing “Grace period 7 days” promotion with a 0.01% promotional rate. The linked news item is an official provider publication. Promotion scope, eligibility and current validity must still be confirmed in the live agreement; the headline is not a guaranteed price.
- No collateral, guarantor or employment income certificate claimed
- Online registration and signing stated as available 24/7
- IBAN or bank-card disbursement stated
- Receipt time advertised as up to 10 minutes, subject to processing
- Seven-day grace period and 0.01% promotional rate claimed; verify in the agreement
Frequently asked questions
- Question 1Is Vivus.kz a direct lender?
- Answer
The provider’s legal materials identify LLP “Microfinance Organisation Vivus” as the MFO and lender rather than a marketplace of unrelated lenders. The individual agreement identifies the counterparty for a specific loan.
- Question 2What amount and term does Vivus.kz publish?
- Answer
The current product page states KZT 5,000–3,000,000 and 5 days–36 months. A separate application route shows 61–91 days including extensions. The final contract controls the individual offer.
- Question 3What rate does Vivus.kz publish?
- Answer
The product page states remuneration from 0.01% to 0.095% per day and GESV 3.72%–46%. A separate application route displays GESV 2,647.19% and APR 347%; these are not combined into one universal rate.
- Question 4Does Vivus.kz have a 0% or seven-day promotion?
- Answer
A 2022 news item describes a seven-day discount with conditions. Its current availability, customer scope and price are not independently confirmed, so verify it in the live agreement.
- Question 5How can a Vivus.kz loan be repaid?
- Answer
The contract template lists website card payment, bank transfer to the MFO account, and Qiwi or another payment terminal. Check the individual agreement for the selected schedule and any processor charge.
- Question 6What happens if I miss a payment?
- Answer
The contract template specifies a late penalty and describes notices, a possible restructuring request, and collection or legal routes subject to law and the agreement. Contact the MFO as early as possible.
Official sources used
Source record checked September 1, 2026. Prices, eligibility and approval remain dependent on the live creditor agreement.