Editorial status · Approx. 9 min read · Offer checked September 10, 2026

Haycredito review: a direct Spanish microcredit lender

Haycredito is the consumer-credit brand operated by HAY CREDITO, S.L.U. The reviewed European Standardised Information on Consumer Credit (ESIS) and the General Terms identify that company as the lender: it assesses the request, signs the credit agreement, transfers the funds and receives repayment. The offer is aimed at Spanish residents seeking a short-term consumer microcredit online. It is not a promise of approval, and the amount, term, cost and payment instructions shown in the individual special terms remain decisive.

The clearest current public boundaries are €100 to €500 for a first loan and €100 to €1,500 for a repeat loan, with a reviewed 5–30-calendar-day schedule. The official calculator also shows a €100–€1,500 range. Some clauses for named products use other ceilings, including €2,000, so the larger figure should not be treated as a universal entitlement. The terms below separate published facts from fields that are not publicly disclosed.

Amounts, term and the difference between a first and repeat loan

The ESIS dated 29 August 2025 describes a first-loan range of €100–€500 and a repeat-loan range of €100–€1,500. It gives a 5–30-calendar-day duration and a single repayment at maturity. The homepage calculator also displays €100–€1,500 and 5–30 days. The General Terms contain product-specific wording that can use a different maximum, which is why this review does not combine every product ceiling into one advertised maximum. The special terms should state the actual disbursement, payment date and full amount due.

A short agreement can make a seemingly modest charge difficult to repay in one debit. Before accepting, use the amount actually needed rather than the largest displayed limit and place the due date alongside rent, food, utility and existing-debt payments. The reviewed official pages do not provide an exhaustive permitted-purpose list. The contract should be checked for a one-payment schedule, any selected product name and the date by which the money must be received by the lender.

Published cost examples, promotional codes and what to compare

The reviewed ESIS distinguishes first and repeat borrowing. For a first loan it states 1.5% interest on the balance, a fixed 0.3% daily usage commission and an 8% opening commission; for a repeat loan it states 1.8% interest, the same 0.3% daily commission and an 8% opening commission. Its 30-day €100 examples show €162 total repayment for a first loan (TIN 547.50%, TAE 43,251.02%) and €171 for a repeat loan (TIN 657%, TAE 85,512.51%). Weekly and monthly base rates are not publicly disclosed.

The homepage presently shows discount codes such as ESP70 and ESP50. The FAQ says a promotional code must be entered in the request, can be used once, has a stated expiry and applies only under the conditions displayed with it. A percentage in a campaign banner is a discount mechanism, not a permanent tariff and not evidence that every applicant qualifies. Record the amount received, the opening commission, any daily usage charge, the total amount due and the exact due date before accepting.

  1. Save the representative example and current special terms before confirming the request.
  2. Compare the amount credited, every commission, the TAE and total repayment in euros.
  3. Treat a promotion as conditional until the accepted terms reproduce its code, expiry and discount.
  4. Do not derive an official weekly or monthly rate from the annual percentage indicator.
  5. Recalculate if the lender changes the amount, term, product or payment date.

Eligibility and the online application process

The General Terms state an age range of 18 to 60, permanent residence in Spain, an identity document valid under Spanish law, a Spanish bank account, an active Spanish telephone number and email address. The public application guidance also lists DNI or NIE and a debit card. The lender can request additional documentation or verification. Citizenship is not stated as a separate public requirement, so it is not inferred here from the residence rule.

The terms refer to income sources, financial capacity, credit information, outstanding obligations and legal proceedings as part of assessment. They do not publish a fixed minimum income, employment category or score that assures acceptance. The FAQ says inclusion in ASNEF does not automatically result in rejection, but it should not be read as a guarantee that an application will pass. The service may use identity verification, online-banking confirmation, an SMS code and additional documents.

Funding, repayment routes and payment timing

Haycredito says a decision is generally made within 15 minutes and that it sends funds immediately after approval. Those are advertised processing statements, not a promise that money reaches a bank account within that period. Verification, lender assessment, acceptance, the receiving bank, nights, weekends and public holidays can delay crediting; the website says some transfers can wait until the next business day. The agreement and ESIS describe transfer to the account stated in the application.

The reviewed repayment instructions describe payment through the personal area, bank transfer and bank cash-payment routes; the General Terms also describe authorised automatic debit and Bizum. A transfer or cash payment can take up to three business days to be credited, and the payment instructions ask the borrower to include the contract number. That time matters near the due date: retain the receipt and do not assume that initiating a transfer automatically settles the balance on the same day.

Withdrawal and early repayment rights

The ESIS describes a 14-calendar-day right to withdraw, measured from the later of the positive decision, the availability of funds or receipt of the contractual copy. A borrower using that right must return the principal plus the accrued interest and usage commission. The General Terms state that repayment must be made within 30 days after giving notice. This is a legal withdrawal mechanism, not a free grace period or a standing discount. The exact notice route, amount to return and deadline should be read in the accepted documents, especially where the product screen or special terms were updated after the reviewed PDFs.

Full or partial early repayment is allowed before the due date. The documents say the total credit cost should be reduced for the unused part of the term and allow objectively justified compensation where applicable, capped at 0.5% of the prepaid amount. The materials do not publish one universal early-settlement calculation for every scenario, so ask for the live payoff figure through the official channel rather than estimating it from a banner. Keep the response and proof of payment.

Extensions and late-payment exposure

An extension can be requested in the personal area, but it is discretionary. The General Terms say a granted extension cannot be longer than the initial loan term and can be offered more than once; penalty charges are waived during a granted extension, while interest and usage fees continue. The public materials do not publish one universal extension price, so an extension should never be assumed to be free. Before agreeing to one, obtain the new due date, interest or usage charge, total repayment and whether the prior payment schedule is replaced. If the payment is already unaffordable, an extension may postpone rather than resolve the shortfall.

Late-charge disclosures differ across current and dated official materials. The General Terms dated 29 September 2025 refer to 4% daily on the unpaid balance, a 200% cap relative to principal and a one-off 15% debt-collection fee on the first day of delay. The ESIS dated 29 August 2025 instead gives 2% daily for a first loan and 2.5% for a repeat loan with a 15% fee, while homepage product examples can show a 25% collection charge. These figures are product-specific and cannot responsibly be merged into one universal late tariff. The special terms shown before acceptance control the selected product. Contact the lender through its official channels before the due date if repayment may be missed and keep all notices and receipts.

What the published evidence supports — and does not support

Haycredito is a Spain-focused direct lender with a named legal entity, published registration details, an online application flow and short-term euro products. The evidence does not support a promise of approval, a universal €2,000 maximum, a universal promotional rate, a fixed income threshold, no credit checks or a single late-payment rate. The individual special terms, not a marketing headline or a generic calculator setting, must be the final comparison document.

The product may be considered only where the applicant satisfies the lender’s individual assessment and can repay the complete amount from reliable income without refinancing the first payment. It is a poor fit for a recurring budget gap, uncertainty about the due date or a plan that depends on an unconfirmed campaign. Before accepting, check the lender identity, principal, total repayment, TAE, all commissions, due date, early-repayment figure, extension wording, late consequences and repayment account. Preserve the agreement and payment evidence; those documents provide a clearer record than an application screen if a correction or complaint is needed later.

  • Use the first-loan and repeat-loan ranges as published boundaries, not approval guarantees.
  • Compare total euros due and the due date alongside the TAE and promotional wording.
  • Do not assume an extension, reduced rate or instant transfer applies to the individual proposal.
  • Use an official support channel to resolve a mismatch in the legal name, fee, date or payment account.
  • Keep the ESIS, accepted special terms, payment instructions and receipts together.

Haycredito FAQ

Question 1Is Haycredito a direct lender?
Answer

Yes. The reviewed ESIS and General Terms identify HAY CREDITO, S.L.U. as the lender that enters into the credit agreement, rather than as a marketplace of unrelated lenders.

Question 2What amount and term does Haycredito publish?
Answer

The reviewed ESIS states €100–€500 for a first loan and €100–€1,500 for a repeat loan over 5–30 calendar days. The current calculator uses a €100–€1,500 range; product-specific special terms can differ.

Question 3What does the published €100 example cost?
Answer

For 30 days, the ESIS example shows €162 total for a first loan and €171 for a repeat loan, with the stated TIN and TAE figures. It is a representative document example, not a personal quote.

Question 4Does ASNEF automatically prevent a Haycredito loan?
Answer

No automatic rejection is stated in the FAQ. The terms still describe individual assessment of credit data, obligations, income sources and financial capacity.

Question 5Can a Haycredito loan be repaid early?
Answer

The reviewed documents allow full or partial early repayment before due date and say the cost should be reduced for the unused term. Ask the lender for the current payoff amount.

Question 6What happens if a payment is late?
Answer

The official documents show different late-charge figures for different products and dates. Read the special terms for the selected loan and contact Haycredito through an official channel before the due date if a problem is expected.

Official sources used

Source record checked September 10, 2026. Prices, eligibility and approval remain dependent on the live creditor agreement.

Continue with the Compare Spain offers → or read the Borrow Radar methodology.