Editorial status · Approx. 8 min read · Offer checked September 16, 2026

Alliance Bank UA review summary

Alliance Bank UA is a Ukrainian bank product rather than a payday-loan broker. The reviewed official pages identify JSC “BANK ALLIANCE” as the legal bank and present the “Startova” card as a revolving credit line that can be opened through the Alliance application. The product is aimed at Ukrainian customers who want a card, a credit limit and digital servicing in one place. It should therefore be compared with other bank cards and overdraft-style facilities, not described as a guaranteed short-term cash loan.

The supplier brief says that registration can be completed remotely with Diia or video identification and that a virtual Startova card is opened after successful registration. The official product page publishes a credit limit up to UAH 300,000, up to 92 days without interest or commission on purchases and up to 62 days for cash withdrawals or transfers. These are headline conditions, not a personal offer. The bank still verifies identity, affordability, risk and the selected operation; the final limit, repayment schedule and fees are controlled by the electronic agreement and current tariff.

Current Alliance Bank product facts

The official Startova page publishes a credit limit up to UAH 300,000, purchase grace up to 92 days and a 36% fixed annual rate after the grace conditions. The provider brief adds the app-registration flow and regional exclusions; the signed tariff and agreement remain decisive.

What role does Alliance Bank UA play?

Alliance Bank operates as a licensed Ukrainian bank and direct creditor. Its official contact disclosure names JSC “BANK ALLIANCE”, EDRPOU 14360506, NBU banking licence No. 97 and the National Bank of Ukraine as regulator. That legal identity is important because the card agreement, account servicing and complaint route belong to the bank itself. Borrow Radar can describe the published product, but it cannot approve the limit or replace the bank’s disclosures.

The customer journey has several separate events: app sign-in with a phone number and one-time password, product selection, identity verification through Diia or a video chat, a short questionnaire, email confirmation, electronic signature and PIN creation. A successful registration may create the Startova card, but registration is not the same as a guaranteed credit decision. If the interface names another creditor, a different tariff or another card product, save that screen and reassess the terms before continuing.

Alliance Bank UA amount, cost and total repayment

The official Startova page advertises a credit limit of up to UAH 300,000. The minimum limit is not publicly disclosed, and the bank may approve a lower amount after its assessment. Because this is revolving credit, it does not have a single payday-loan principal and maturity. The balance changes as purchases, transfers, repayments and fees are posted. A sensible comparison therefore records the approved limit, the amount actually used, the statement date and the payment required under the tariff.

The product page states a grace rate of 0.00001% annually when the conditions are met. It also states a fixed 36% annual rate after the grace period, described in the promotional material as 3% per month. The grace period can reach 92 days for purchases and 62 days for cash withdrawals or transfers, but only when the required debt is repaid in full. Do not treat “92 days” as free use without checking the statement and the precise operation type. A representative APR or one universal total-cost example was not published on the reviewed page, so the signed tariff is the only reliable source for an individual calculation.

  1. Open the official alb.ua domain and read the current Startova tariff.
  2. Record the approved limit, operation type and statement or payment date shown in the app.
  3. Check whether the transaction is a purchase, transfer or cash withdrawal because grace periods differ.
  4. Compare the grace conditions with the fixed 36% annual rate and any published fee.
  5. Save the tariff, pre-contract information and signed agreement together.

Alliance Bank UA application and eligibility

The supplier brief describes a target audience of men and women aged 23–55 who live in larger cities and actively use smartphones. It also lists Ukrainian citizenship and an active Diia.Signature with an ID card or Ukrainian passport and tax number for the Diia route. These points describe the campaign audience and verification path; they are not a substitute for an official age, income or residence threshold. The bank’s own assessment decides whether a person can open the card and what limit is offered.

Registration is designed to be remote. The applicant selects a product, chooses Diia or video identification, provides the requested document images or completes the video call, enters an email address, signs electronically and creates a PIN. Use only personal information and a card or account that belongs to you. A three-minute online-opening statement is a process estimate, not a promise that the credit limit will be approved or that funds will be available immediately.

Alliance Bank UA data sharing and credit checks

A digital bank application normally links identity, contact information, device signals and account activity to an internal risk assessment. The reviewed materials do not publish a fixed minimum income, employment category or credit-score cut-off. They do describe a credit limit that is set individually. Before accepting, read the consent wording, identify which data are mandatory, and check whether marketing permissions are separate from underwriting consent.

Protect one-time passwords, Diia.Signature credentials and the card PIN. If the bank asks for a document again, use the official application or alb.ua domain rather than a message link. A declined limit is not evidence that the product is unavailable to everyone, and a displayed pre-approved amount is not a contractual entitlement until the bank’s agreement is signed. Ask support how to correct an inaccurate credit-bureau record or update personal details.

Alliance Bank UA payout, repayment and late-payment risk

The Startova card can be used for purchases, transfers and cash withdrawals where the selected operation allows it. The official page highlights free top-ups and transfers of own funds, while cash withdrawal is described with a separate fee. The practical cost depends on whether the operation is a purchase or a cash-like transaction, when the debt arose and whether it is fully repaid within the relevant 92- or 62-day window. Check the statement rather than relying on a generic headline.

Repayment is made through the Alliance account, card top-up or transfer of own funds. The agreement and current tariff determine the due amount and date. The bank’s product information states 72% annual interest for overdue obligations and possible contractual penalties, while also noting that increased rates and penalties are not applied during martial law. That is not permission to delay. Contact the bank before a due date if repayment may be missed and keep written confirmation of any arrangement.

Alliance Bank UA availability and borrower rights

The offer is intended for Ukraine. The provider brief excludes Kharkiv, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia, Mykolaiv and Kherson regions and Crimea. Treat that list as an application-time availability statement and verify it in the live app because regional rules can change. A reachable website does not guarantee that every applicant, card route or region can open the product.

The bank publishes a Kyiv address, two telephone numbers, email and official messaging channels. Keep the product page, tariff, consent screens, signed agreement, statements and payment receipts. Complaints should first go to Alliance Bank using the published channels; regulatory guidance is available from the National Bank of Ukraine. If the current app or contract differs from the marketing page, the legal document controls and the difference should be clarified before use.

  • Legal provider: JSC “BANK ALLIANCE”, EDRPOU 14360506, NBU licence No. 97.
  • Published limit: up to UAH 300,000; the approved amount is individual and the minimum is not disclosed.
  • Grace periods: up to 92 days for purchases and up to 62 days for cash or transfers when the required debt is fully repaid.
  • After grace: official materials state a fixed 36% annual rate, described as 3% monthly.
  • Provider brief exclusions and current regional availability should be checked in the app.

Alternatives and consumer checklist

Alliance Bank UA may fit a borrower who wants a regulated bank card, can repay the used balance under the statement and understands the distinction between purchases, transfers and cash withdrawals. The product is less suitable for someone seeking a fixed-term payday loan with one known principal and one known repayment date. The published UAH 300,000 figure is a ceiling, not a promise, and the campaign age range is not the same as a guaranteed eligibility rule.

Before using a credit line, compare a standard bank overdraft, an employer advance, a payment arrangement with a bill provider or free debt advice. Use only the amount needed for a defined expense and keep room for rent, food, utilities and existing obligations. Borrow Radar is an editorial directory, not a lender or legal adviser. It does not set Alliance Bank’s tariffs, guarantee approval or confirm that a displayed limit will be offered to an individual applicant.

  • Verify the legal creditor and current licence in the electronic agreement.
  • Check the transaction type and grace-period condition before spending the limit.
  • Budget the fixed 36% annual rate and any cash or service fee after grace.
  • Treat the 92-day headline as conditional on full repayment, not as a universal free period.
  • Contact the bank early if repayment may be difficult; do not assume a rollover.

Frequently asked questions

Question 1Is Alliance Bank a direct lender?
Answer

Yes. The Startova card is a bank product and the agreement identifies JSC “BANK ALLIANCE” as the creditor.

Question 2How large is the credit limit?
Answer

The official page advertises up to UAH 300,000, but the approved limit is individual and the minimum is not publicly stated.

Question 3What is the grace period?
Answer

Up to 92 days for purchases and up to 62 days for cash withdrawals or transfers, if the required full repayment is made.

Question 4What rate applies after grace?
Answer

The official materials state a fixed 36% annual rate, described on the product page as 3% per month.

Question 5Who can apply?
Answer

The provider brief targets Ukrainian adults aged 23–55, while the bank makes the final identity, affordability and credit assessment.

Question 6Does this replace a payday loan?
Answer

It is a revolving bank card, not a fixed-term payday loan. Compare the tariff, repayment date and total cost before using it.

Official sources used

Source record checked September 16, 2026. Prices, eligibility and approval remain dependent on the live creditor agreement.

Continue with the Compare Ukraine offers → or read the Borrow Radar methodology.